The Scientific & Technological Cooperation (S&T Cooperation) is based on inter-governmental and bilateral agreements for cooperations in the fields of science and technology. The financial support is intended for research visits within the framework of concrete scientific cooperation projects with researchers from partner countries of the Scientific & Technological Cooperation; the basic funding of the research projects must be secured from other sources. Funding is available mainly for travel and accommodation costs.

Active bilateral agreements are currently in place with Argentina, Albania, Bulgaria, China, France, India, Croatia, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, the Czech Republic, Ukraine and Hungary.

Current calls for application

Application agency in Austria: OeAD / ICM, Vienna

Application agency for your project partner: Your project partner has to submit the application in his or her country of origin at the authority defined as the first competent authority for his or her institution and according to the local requirements and application form there (see 'info', when call is open). 


For more details please visit